>Mystery Plant ID

>

Who can help me solve the mystery of this plant coming up in my front bed? At first I thought maybe a stray hydrangea…but who ever heard of that. It has small green berry-like structures along the stem. Single-leaf stems with serrated edges on the leaves. I’m just biding time to see what the fruiting structures do, but so far it’s kind of a cool looking plant. I have a thought that it might be a beautyberry but am unfamiliar with them so I’d love confirmation.


3 thoughts on “>Mystery Plant ID

  1. >It is a Beauty Berry and with the thickest foilage I’ve ever seen. Both mine have always been gangly with less foilage, but beautiful none the less. You got lucky, getting a free one like that. Bob

Leave a Reply

