Flutters and flutters and flutters…

DSC09740

Stopped up at the Titan Garden today and I was immediately struck by how much movement there was in the garden.  Then I noticed it was all centered around the Blue Mistflower plants.  I found a perch and sat really still and soon enough, I had wings flying all around me.  Queen butterflies.  They love the blue mistflower.  Monarchs do to but they are not on their way back from Mexico yet. 

DSC09788

There were about 5 Queens on our mistflower at one end of the garden.  Then I walked to the other end and saw 6 butterflies all around the mistflower at the other end.  So happy they have found our garden and decided to make it their home.  

 

DSC09791

Leave a Reply

